Menace Beach – Where I Come From

Menace Beach

This is a lovely piece of DIY punk rock from Leeds based collective Menace Beach. Dubbed a “revolving cast of local luminaries”, the band features twin vocalists Ryan Needham and Liza Webster, Nestor Matthews from Sky Larkin on drums, MJ of Hookworms fame on guitar and occasionally former Mansun member Paul Draper, amongst others. Dripping with feedback and distortion, it’s super catchy and when mixed by the formidable MJ himself, it wasn’t going to sound anything less than fantastic.


Got something to say?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s