Wolf Alice – Moaning Lisa Smile

Wolf Alice yay

I don’t think I can actually portray my love for Wolf Alice. From their initial folky roots to their polished indie-rock of today, they get better and better with every release. I fell in love with the band ever since hearing their single Fluffy and have continually been captivated by each and every one of their songs. When I first heard the title of this track I thought it was an April Fools joke, but no – Moaning Lisa Smile is two-and-a-half minute cascade of crunchy guitars and sugary vocals courtesy of Ellie Rowsell. It’s Wolf Alice’s most accomplished outing to date, and is sure to go down a treat at festivals this summer.

Got something to say?

