Loredo – Habit

Loredo 3

So this has been going round my head for the past 24 hours, and I feel obliged to post something considering as I have neglected this blog for the past 6 weeks (I’m sorry). Loredo are a band that I stumbled across a few days ago, and now I’m totally hooked and have been scrambling around trying desperately to find somewhere that I can buy their debut EP, Trawl. It’s not hard to see where the North London based 5-piece draw their influences from: they sound exactly like a young version of The National mixed with a dash of Editors, so how was I not going to like them?! They even seem to draw lyrical inspiration from these two bands – on Habit they appear to have lifted a couple of lines from Don’t Swallow the Cap – but it works, so I’m not complaining. The rest of the EP is well worth a listen too.

Got something to say?

