Alt-J announce new album and UK tour


Safe to say I was more than a little excited when Alt-J announced yesterday that they would be releasing their new album, This Is All Yours, in September. This is the first we’ve heard from the band since the departure of bassist Gwil Sainsbury, and I’m interested to hear what the band will be like as a trio, both on record and when playing live. To promote the new album the Cambridge-based band will be touring several UK dates in September as well, for which pre-sale starts tomorrow and general sale starts on Friday, Check out their website for more details on how to get hold of these – I reckon they’ll sell out pretty damn quickly!

This Is All Yours tracklist

  1. Intro Arrival In Nara
  2. Nara
  3. Every Other Freckle
  4. Left Hand Free
  5. Garden Of England
  6. Choice Kingdom
  7. Hunger Of The Pine
  8. Warm Foothills
  9. The Gospel Of John Hurt
  10. Pusher
  11. Bloodflood pt.II
  12. Leaving Nara

Alt-J tour dates

18 September – Glasgow, Academy

19 September – Manchester, Apollo

22 September – Wolverhampton, Civic Hall

23 September – Brighton Centre

24 September – London, Alexandra Palace

27 September – Dublin, O2 Arena

Got something to say?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s